Wednesday, January 24, 2007

Cornell Concerto Competition

The Third Annual Cornell Concerto Competition is fast approaching.
This Saturday, January 27, 2007 the following participants will take part in the competition. This is the largest number of participants we have had in its short three year history. The preliminary round will begin at 1030 am in B20 of Lincoln Hall, then move to Barnes Hall from 12-330 pm. The final round will be at 7 pm in Barnes Hall. All proceedings are free and open to the public.

Order of Participants

in B20
Time - Name - instrument - accompanist - composer - composition
1030 am
Greg Shih guitar Fred Lacroix Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjnez(Adagio)
1045 am
Diana Golden cello Dorian Bandy Haydn Concerto in C (1st mvt)
11 am
Peanut Wong marimba Thomas Weber Rosauro Concerto (4th mvt)
1115 am
Emily Looney saxophone Grame Bailey Glazunov Concerto in Eb

1130 am break

in Barnes Hall
12 pm
Kevin Lin piano Frederic Lacroix Rachmaninov concerto no.2 1st mvt
1215 pm
Jung Bin Lee piano Grame Bailey Liszt Totentanz
1230 pm
Kathleen Ting piano ? Beethoven Concerto no. 4(1st mvt)
1245 pm
Tanya Lee piano David Kim Tchaikovsky concerto no. 1 1st mvt
1 pm
Nathan Drenkow piano Stefania Neonato Rachmaninov concerto no. 2 1st mvt
115 pm
Mariko Adachi piano David Kim Schumann aminor(1st mvt)

_____130pm break
in Barnes Hall
2 pm
Maurice Chammah violin Graeme Bailey Bloch Baal Shem (II night)
215 pm
Charlene Kluegel violin Graeme Bailey Sibelius concerto 1st mvt
230 pm
Stephanie Chu violin ? Saint-Saens concerto no.3 3rd mvt
245 pm
Jian Liu violin Graeme Bailey Chausson Poeme
3 pm
Esther Kim violin Sezi Seskir Sibelius concerto 1st mvt
315 pm
Andrew Yeo violin Sezi Seskir Lalo Symphonie Espagnol
330 pm
Meredith Riley violin Bill Cowdrey Mozart concerto no. 4 1st mvt

7 pm Evening final round in Barnes Hall

No comments: